DOCKETED	
Docket Number:	15-IEPR-13
Project Title:	Changing Trends in Sources of Crude Oil
TN #:	205372
Document Title:	Agenda: IEPR Commissioner Workshop Trends in Crude Oil Market and
Description:	07-20-2015 Agenda for IEPR Commissioner Workshop on Trends in Crude Oil Markets and Transportation
Filer:	Raquel Kravitz
Organization:	California Energy Commission
Submitter Role:	Commission Staff
Submission Date:	7/16/2015 3:54:01 PM
Docketed Date:	7/16/2015



California Energy Commission IEPR Commissioner Workshop

Agenda: IEPR Commissioner Workshop – Trends in Crude Oil Market and Transportation July 20, 2015, 10:00 a.m. California Energy Commission, Art Rosenfeld Room (Hearing Room A)

(Listed times are general guidelines only.)

Introduction (10:00 am)

Heather Raitt, IEPR Manager, California Energy Commission

Opening Remarks (10:05 am)

Commissioner Janea Scott, California Energy Commission Commissioner Karen Douglas, California Energy Commission

Setting the Stage: Background, Energy Overview, Near-Term Trends, (10:20-11:00 am)

Gordon Schremp, Senior Fuels Specialist, California Energy Commission

Safety Requirements & Oversight of Crude by Rail Movement Discussion (11:00 am - 12:00 pm)

Ryan Todd, Office of Spill Prevention and Response

Discuss Statewide Oil Spill Program.

Paul King, Deputy Director, Office of Rail Safety, California Public Utilities Commission

Discuss expanded California rail inspection program, proposed changes to national rail tank car safety standards & train operations trains (speed limits).

Lunch Break (12:00 pm – 1:00 pm)

Panel Member Opening Remarks & Questions (1:00 pm)

Moderator – Gordon Schremp, California Energy Commission
Jim Duffy, California Air Resources Board
Paul Penn, California Environmental Protection Agency
Yvonne Addassi, California Office of Spill Prevention and Response
Bob Gorham, California Office of State Fire Marshal
Paul King, California Public Utilities Commission
Rolando Caabay, California State Lands Commission

Public Comments

Closing Comments

Commissioner Janea Scott, California Energy Commission Commissioner Karen Douglas, California Energy Commission