DOCKETED		
Docket Number:	17-MISC-01	
Project Title:	California Offshore Renewable Energy	
TN #:	243713	
Document Title:	June 27, 2022 Lead Commissioner Workshop on Assembly Bill 525	
Description:	Schedule for June 27, 2022 Lead Commissioner Workshop on AB 525: Offshore Wind Maximum Feasible Capacity and Megawatt Planning Goals for 2030 and 2045	
Filer:	susan fleming	
Organization:	California Energy Commission	
Submitter Role:	Public Agency	
Submission Date:	6/27/2022 7:28:37 AM	
Docketed Date:	6/27/2022	



Lead Commissioner Workshop on Assembly Bill 525: Offshore Wind Maximum Feasible Capacity and Megawatt Planning Goals for 2030 and 2045

Workshop Schedule

June 27, 2022 Arthur Rosenfeld Hearing Room 1516 P Street Sacramento, CA 95814 Start Time: 9:30 a.m.

Workshop Link

https://energy.zoom.us/j/99811635340?pwd=LzJhbWw4bUk2RIJraWIMckxkK3drQT09 ID: 998 1163 5340 Password: 099038

- 1. Welcome and Housekeeping
 - Rhetta deMesa, California Energy Commission
- 2. Roundtable Introductions (see participant names on page 2)
- 3. Presentations on Offshore Wind Resource Studies and Roundtable Discussion
- 4. Public Comments
- 5. Closing Remarks

Roundtable Participants

State Entities	Presenters on Offshore Wind Resource Studies	Stakeholder and Tribal Participants
Amanda Cousart, California Coastal Commission	Nathan Barcic, California Public Utilities Commission	Steve Chung, Department of Defense
Jenn Eckerle, Ocean Protection Council	Jeff Billinton, California Independent System Operator	Sam Cohen, Santa Ynez Band of Chumash Indians <i>(invited)</i>
Mark Gold, Ocean Protection Council	Scott Flint, California Energy Commission	Mike Conroy, Pacific Coast Federation of Fisherman's
Siva Gunda, Vice Chair, California Energy Commission	Nicole Hill, The Nature Conservancy	Association Molly Croll, Avangrid Renewables Kim Delfino, Earth Advocacy Jana Ganion, Redwood Region Climate and Community Resilience Hub
David Hochschild, Chair, California Energy Commission	Walt Musial, National Renewable Energy Laboratory	
Jennifer Mattox, California State Lands Commission	Amol Phadke, Goldman School of Public Policy, UC Berkeley	
Neil Millar, California Independent System Operator	Priya Sreedharan, GridLab	
Scott Morgan, Governor's Office of Planning and Research		Michael Gerace, Yurok Tribe
Becky Ota, California Department of Fish and Wildlife		Sofia Magallon, Central Alliance United for A
Clifford Rechtschaffen, Commissioner, California Public		Sustainable Economy
Utilities Commission Alice Reynolds, President, California Public Utilities Commission		Jacqueline Moore, Pacific Merchant Shipping Association
John Reynolds, California Public Utilities Commission		
Genevieve Shiroma, Commissioner, California Public Utilities Commission		
Kourtney Vaccaro, Commissioner, California Energy Commission		