DOCKETED	
Docket Number:	98-AFC-02C
Project Title:	La Paloma Generating Project
TN #:	224786
Document Title:	Order Approving Transfer of Ownership from La Paloma Generating Company, LLC to CXA La Paloma, LLC
Description:	N/A
Filer:	Cody Goldthrite
Organization:	California Energy Commission
Submitter Role:	Commission Staff
Submission Date:	9/24/2018 10:31:04 AM
Docketed Date:	9/24/2018

ORDER NO: 18-0921-1b

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

STATE ENERGY RESOURCES CONSERVATION AND DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

IN THE MATTER OF:

LA PALOMA GENERATING PLANT

Docket No. 98-AFC-2C

CXA LA PALOMA, LLC

ORDER APPROVING TRANSFER OF OWNERSHIP FROM LA PALOMA GENERATING COMPANY, LLC TO CXA LA PALOMA, LLC

CXA La Paloma, LLC, the owner/operator of the La Paloma Generating Plant, located east of the community of McKittrick in Kern County, has submitted a petition to amend the Energy Commission Decision in order to transfer ownership of the La Paloma Generating Plant from La Paloma Generating Company, LLC to CXA La Paloma, LLC. CXA La Paloma is an indirect, wholly-owned subsidiary of LNV Corporation, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Beal Bank USA. A representative of the new project owner has provided a declaration, under penalty of perjury, that CXA La Paloma agrees to comply with the conditions of certification in the Energy Commission's Decision for the La Paloma Generating Plant.

STAFF RECOMMENDATION

Staff has reviewed the petition, finds that it complies with the requirements of Title 20, section 1769 (b) of the California Code of Regulations, and recommends approval of the ownership change.

CONCLUSION AND ORDER

The California Energy Commission hereby adopts the staff's recommendation and approves the transfer of ownership from La Paloma Generating Company, LLC to CXA La Paloma, LLC.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

CERTIFICATION

The undersigned Secretariat to the Commission does hereby certify that the foregoing is a full, true, and correct copy of an Order duly and regularly adopted at a meeting of the California Energy Commission held on September 21, 2018.

AYE: Weisenmiller, Douglas, Mc NAY: None ABSENT: Scott	Allister, Hochschild
ABSTAIN: None	
	Original Signed by:
	Cody Goldthrite
	Secretariat