DOCKETED	
Docket Number:	16-RPS-02
Project Title:	Appeal by Los Angeles Department of Water & Power re Renewables Portfolio Standard Certification Eligibility
TN #:	211857
<b>Document Title:</b>	Order Establishing Committee
Description:	N/A
Filer:	Cody Goldthrite
Organization:	California Energy Commission
Submitter Role:	Commission Staff
Submission Date:	6/17/2016 9:49:13 AM
Docketed Date:	6/17/2016

## **STATE OF CALIFORNIA**

## STATE ENERGY RESOURCES CONSERVATION AND DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

Appeal by LADWP re RPS Certification or Eligibility Docket No. 16-RPS-02

**Order Establishing Committee** 

On January 21, 2016, the Los Angeles Department of Water & Power (LADWP) filed a Letter of Appeal appealing the Executive Director's decision denying LADWP's Petition for Reconsideration of Energy Commission staff's denial of LADWP's Application for Renewables Portfolio Standard (RPS) certification for its Scattergood, Harbor, Valley, and Haynes Generating Stations Using Biomethane from 2009 Shell and Atmos Contracts.

Pursuant to Public Resources Code section 25211 and California Code of Regulations, title 20, section 1204, the Energy Commission hereby establishes a Committee to preside over this matter.

The Committee shall have the authority and duties necessary to conduct this proceeding as set forth in Energy Commission regulations, including the authority of a presiding member to manage the proceeding in accordance with California Code of Regulations, title 20, section 1203.

The Committee is authorized to and may hear and act on any subsequent RPS certification or eligibility appeals, motions, or requests filed by LADWP seeking action by the full Commission

The Committee members are as follows:

Presiding: Weisenmiller Associate: Hochschild

## **CERTIFICATION**

The undersigned Secretariat to the Commission does hereby certify that the foregoing is a full, true, and correct copy of an Order duly and regularly adopted at a meeting of the California Energy Commission held on June 14, 2016.

AYE: Weisenmiller, Douglas, Hochschild, Scott NAY: None ABSENT: McAllister ABSTAIN: None

Original Signed by

Cody Goldthrite Secretariat