DOCKETED	
Docket Number:	02-AFC-01C
Project Title:	Compliance - Blythe Energy Project
TN #:	202592
Document Title:	Blythe Energy Project, Phase II - Approved Order 14-0618-1f - Transfer of Ownership
Description:	Blythe Energy Project, Phase II - Approved Order 14-0618-1f - Transfer of Ownership
Filer:	Mary Dyas
Organization:	California Energy Commission
Submitter Role:	Commission Staff
Submission Date:	6/25/2014 10:36:41 AM
Docketed Date:	6/25/2014

CALIFORNIA ENERGY COMMISSION

1516 NINTH STREET SACRAMENTO, CA 95814-5512 www.energy.ca.gov



STATE OF CALIFORNIA ENERGY RESOURCES CONSERVATION AND DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

In the Matter of: BLYTHE ENERGY PROJECT,) Docket No. 02-AFC-1C
PHASE II) Order No. 14-0618-1(f)
ALTAGAS SONORAN ENERGY INC.	ORDER APPROVING Transfer of Ownership to AltaGas Sonoran Energy Inc

AltaGas Sonoran Energy Inc, the owner of the certified Blythe Energy Project, Phase II, that would be located in the City of Blythe, Riverside County, has submitted a petition to amend the Energy Commission Decision in order to transfer ownership of the Blythe Energy Project, Phase II certification from Caithness Blythe II, LLC to AltaGas Sonoran Energy Inc. A representative of the new project owner has provided a declaration, under penalty of perjury, that AltaGas Sonoran Energy Inc agrees to comply with the conditions of certification in the Energy Commission's Decision for the Blythe Energy Project, Phase II.

STAFF RECOMMENDATION

Staff has reviewed the petition, finds that it complies with the requirements of Title 20, section 1769 (b) of the California Code of Regulations, and recommends approval of the ownership change.

CONCLUSION AND ORDER

The California Energy Commission hereby adopts the staff's recommendation and approves the transfer of ownership from Caithness Blythe II, LLC to AltaGas Sonoran Energy Inc.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

CERTIFICATION

The undersigned Secretariat to the Commission does hereby certify that the foregoing is a full, true, and correct copy of an Order duly and regularly adopted at a meeting of the California Energy Commission held on June 18, 2014.

AYE: Weisenmiller, McAllister, Hochschild, Scott

NAY: None

ABSENT: Douglas ABSTAIN: None

Harriet Kallemeyn,

Secretariat