DOCKETED	
Docket Number:	24-BSTD-03
Project Title:	2025 Energy Code Compliance Software, Manuals and Forms
TN #:	259738
Document Title:	Memo to Open New Docket
Description:	N/A
Filer:	Christina C. Ubaldo
Organization:	California Energy Commission
Submitter Role:	Commission Staff
Submission Date:	10/28/2024 11:18:35 PM
Docketed Date:	10/29/2024



State of California California Energy Commission Memorandum

To: Docket Office

Date: October 24, 2024 **Telephone:**(916) 796-5985

From: Gypsy Achong, Program Manager Building Standards, Efficiency Division

Subject: Open New Docket for the 2025 Energy Code Compliance Software, Manuals and Forms

The Efficiency Division requests a new docket to facilitate updates to documents supporting California's 2025 Building Energy Efficiency Standards. The Building Energy Efficiency Standards serve to reduce wasteful, uneconomical, and unnecessary uses of energy within the state. They include requirements in the Energy Code (Title 24, Parts 1 and 6) and voluntary energy efficiency provisions in CALGreen (Title 24, Part 11). The Building Energy Efficiency Standards are updated every three years. This specific docket is intended to record public engagement during the development of Compliance Software, Manuals and Forms related to the 2025 Energy Code. The documents and resources that will be addressed in this docket cover single-family, multifamily, and nonresidential occupancies and include:

- California Building Energy Code Compliance (CBECC & CBECC-Res) Software
- Alternative Calculation Method Reference Manuals
- Compliance Manuals
- Compliance Documents, commonly referred to as Forms
- Data Registry Requirements Manual

The docket should be titled "24-BSTD-03: 2025 Energy Code Compliance Software, Manuals and Forms". Please associate the following California Energy Commission subscription lists to this docket: Building Energy Efficiency Standards and Efficiency Topics. Please send notification when opened and include the following individuals on the internal distribution list:

- Commissioner McAllister
- Bryan Early
- Maggie Deng
- Hughson Garnier
- Michael Sokol
- Will Vicent
- Bill Pennington
- Gypsy Achong
- Nikhil Kapur
- Payam Bozorgchami
- Javier Perez
- Michael Shewmaker

- Haile Bucaneg
- Muhammad Saeed
- Che Geiser
- Chris Olvera
- Simon Lee
- Danny Tam
- Ronald Balneg
- Stephen Becker
- Anushka Raut
- Charles Opferman
- Joe Loyer
- Daniel Wong

- Cheng Moua
- Lisa DeCarlo
- Allan Ward
- Devin Black
- Michael Murza

- Albert Kim
- Josephine CrosbyAna Gonzales
- Isaac Serratos