DOCKETED	
Docket Number:	24-BSTD-02
Project Title:	2025 CALGreen Rulemaking
TN #:	254418
Document Title:	CEC-Memo to Open Docket, Building Standards 24-BSTD-02
Description:	N/A
Filer:	Pam Fredieu
Organization:	California Energy Commission
Submitter Role:	Commission Staff
Submission Date:	2/12/2024 2:46:17 PM
Docketed Date:	2/12/2024



To: Docket Office Date: February 12, 2024

**Telephone:** (916) 628-1556

From: Will Vicent, Deputy Director

**Building Standards, Efficiency Division** 

Subject: Open New Docket for the 2025 CALGreen Rulemaking

The Efficiency Division requests a new docket to facilitate updates to California's voluntary energy efficiency standards. California's voluntary energy efficiency standards are located in CALGreen (Title 24, Part 11), sections 4.2, 5.2, A4.2 and A5.2. Voluntary standards serve as examples for local jurisdictions that seek to adopt energy efficiency ordinances more stringent than those established by California's Energy Code (Title 24, Part 6). This specific docket is intended to record public engagement in rulemaking activities for the 2025 voluntary energy efficiency standards in CALGreen (Title 24, Part 11).

The docket should be titled "24-BSTD-02: 2025 CALGreen Rulemaking". Please associate the following California Energy Commission subscription lists to this docket: Building Energy Efficiency Standards and <u>Efficiency</u> Topics. Please send notification when opened and include the following individuals on the internal distribution list:

- Chair Hochschild
- Commissioner McAllister
- Katerina Robinson
- Ken Rider
- Nancy Ander
- Bryan Early
- David Johnson
- Michael Sokol
- Will Vicent
- Gypsy Achong
- Corrine Fishman
- Bill Pennington
- Payam Bozorgchami
- Javier Perez
- Michael Shewmaker
- Haile Bucanea
- Bach Tsan
- Muhammad Saeed
- Che Geiser

- Chris Olvera
- Simon Lee
- Danuta Drozdowicz
- Danny Tam
- Ronald Balneg
- Stephen Becker
- Anushka Raut
- Lorraine White
- Charles Opferman
- Joe Loyer
- Daniel Wong
- Cheng Moua
- Linda Barrera
- Lisa DeCarlo
- Michael Murza
- Josephine Crosby
- Ana Gonzales
- Isaac Serratos