DOCKETED	
Docket Number:	16-OIR-06
Project Title:	Senate Bill 350 Disadvantaged Community Advisory Group
TN #:	249147
Document Title:	Resolutions of the March 6, 2023 Business Meeting - DACAG Member Reappointments
Description:	Resolution No. 23-0306-05
Filer:	Dorothy Murimi
Organization:	California Energy Commission
Submitter Role:	Commission Staff
Submission Date:	3/14/2023 2:46:13 PM
Docketed Date:	3/14/2023

RESOLUTION NO: 23-0306-05

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

STATE ENERGY RESOURCES CONSERVATION AND DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

RESOLUTION: REAPPOINTMENT OF DISADVANTAGED COMMUNITIES ADVISORY GROUP MEMBERS

WHEREAS, Senate Bill 350 (De León, Chapter 547, Statues of 2015) (SB 350), as codified in California Public Utilities Code Section 400(g), requires the California Energy Commission (CEC) and the California Public Utilities Commission (CPUC) to establish a Disadvantaged Communities Advisory Group (DACAG) consisting of representatives from disadvantaged communities identified pursuant to Section 39711 of the Health and Safety Code; and

WHEREAS, the DACAG reviews and provides advice on programs proposed to achieve clean energy and pollution reduction and determine whether those proposed programs will be effective and useful in disadvantaged communities; and

WHEREAS, the Charter of the DACAG allows for members of the DACAG to be appointed for a two-year term, and may be reappointed for up to three consecutive terms; and

WHEREAS, five (5) current DACAG members have terms expiring March 31, 2023, Sahara Huazano, Román Partida-López, Stephanie Chen, Elena Krieger, and Curtis Silvers, and each are eligible to serve an additional two-year term; and

WHEREAS, all five (5) members are seeking reappointment to serve an additional two-year term beginning on April 1, 2023; and

WHEREAS, Commissioners Gallardo and Monahan from the CEC, and Commissioners Houck and Douglas from the CPUC jointly nominate the above-listed members; and

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the CEC accepts the Commissioners' joint nomination and approves the reappointments of Sahara Huazano, Román Partida-López, Stephanie Chen, Elena Krieger, and Curtis Silvers, to the DACAG for an additional two-year term beginning April 1, 2023.

CERTIFICATION

The undersigned Secretariat to the CEC does hereby certify that the foregoing is a full, true, and correct copy of a resolution duly and regularly adopted at a meeting of the CEC held on March 6, 2023.

AYE: Hochschild, Gallardo, Gunda, McAllister, Monahan

NAY: NONE ABSENT: NONE ABSTAIN: NONE

Dated: March 9, 2023

SIGNED BY:

Liza Lopez Secretariat