Docket Number:	17-IEPR-11
Project Title:	Southern California Energy Reliability
TN #:	217658
Document Title:	REVISED Meeting Schedule 2017 IEPR Joint Agency Workshop on Energy Reliability in Southern California
Description:	This document supersedes TN# 217651
Filer:	Stephanie Bailey
Organization:	California Energy Commission
Submitter Role:	Commission Staff
Submission Date:	5/19/2017 2:18:39 PM
Docketed Date:	5/19/2017









MEETING SCHEDULE: 2017 IEPR Joint Agency Workshop on Energy Reliability in Southern California

May 22, 2017—10:00 am

South Coast Air Quality Management District, Auditorium 21865 Copley Drive, Diamond Bar, CA 91765

Remote access is available by computer or phone via WebEx™

<u>Click here</u> to join the online event. Or copy and paste the following link to a browser:

https://energy.webex.com/energy/onstage/g.php?MTID=ef51217d4d02bedbbff62d1088c1a1aed

Event Number: 922 676 812

Meeting materials are available at: http://www.energy.ca.gov/2017_energypolicy See: "Workshops, Notices, and Documents" under "Proceeding Information"

(Listed times are general guidelines only.)

State and Local Agency Workshop Leaders

Chair Robert B. Weisenmiller, California Energy Commission
Commissioner David Hochschild, California Energy Commission
Commissioner Janea A. Scott, California Energy Commission
Commissioner Karen Douglas, California Energy Commission
Commissioner Liane M. Randolph, California Public Utilities Commission
Tom Doughty, California Independent System Operator
Reiko Kerr, Los Angeles Department of Water and Power
Jonathan Bishop, State Water Resources Control Board
Laki Tisopulos, South Coast Air Quality Management District

Introduction (10:00-10:05)

Heather Raitt, Integrated Energy Policy Report (IEPR) Program Manager

Opening Comments (10:05-10:15)

Chair Robert B. Weisenmiller, California Energy Commission Commissioner Liane M. Randolph, California Public Utilities Commission

Update on Reliability Issues Associated with San Onofre Nuclear Generating Station Closure and Phase Out of Once-Through-Cooling (10:15-12:00)

Rob Oglesby, California Energy Commission, Update on Statewide Advisory Committee on Cooling Water Intake Structures (SACCWIS)

Lana Wong, California Energy Commission, Local Capacity Area Accounting Tool

Matthew Layton, California Energy Commission, Conventional Generation

Neil Millar, California Independent System Operator, Transmission

Garry Chinn, Southern California Edison, Transmission, Mesa Loop-in

Sergio Islas, Southern California Edison, Preferred Resources

Charles Patrick, San Diego Gas and Electric, Preferred Resources

Break (12:00-1:00)

Legislative Officials (1:00 – 1:15)

Update on Reliability Issues Associated with the Aliso Canyon Natural Gas Storage Facility (1:15-2:45) (45 min presentation, 45 min Q&A)

Joint Agency Presentation: Status of Action Plans

Rob Oglesby, California Energy Commission

Mark Rothleder, California Independent System Operator

Edward Randolph, California Public Utilities Commission

Kenneth Silver, Los Angeles Department of Water and Power

Catherine Elder, Aspen Environmental

Update from Southern California Gas (2:45-3:05)

Rodger Schwecke, SoCalGas

Independent Third Party Review (3:05-3:25)

Scott Backhaus, Los Alamos National Laboratory

Panel Discussion (3:25 – 4:40)

Tim O'Connor, Environmental Defense Fund

Michael Bardee, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Jason Ackerman, Best Best & Krieger, representing Los Angeles County

Dorothy Rothrock, California Manufacturers and Technology Association (Via WebEx)

Michael Webster, Southern California Public Power Authority

Kevin Wood, Southern California Edison

Issam Najm, Porter Ranch Neighborhood Council

Public Comment

Closing Remarks

Adjourn