DOCKETED	
Docket Number:	15-AFC-02
Project Title:	Mission Rock Energy Center
TN #:	211537
Document Title:	Order Establishing Committee
Description:	N/A
Filer:	Cody Goldthrite
Organization:	California Energy Commission
Submitter Role:	Commission Staff
Submission Date:	5/18/2016 9:40:28 AM
Docketed Date:	5/18/2016

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

STATE ENERGY RESOURCES CONSERVATION AND DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

)

In the Matter of:

Application for Certification for the Mission Rock Energy Center Docket. 15-AFC-02

Order Establishing Committee

On December 30, 2015 Mission Rock Energy Center, LLC, filed an Application for Certification (AFC) to construct and operate an electrical generating facility in Ventura County, California, approximately 2 miles west of Santa Paula, near State Highway 126. The Mission Rock Energy Center (Mission Rock) would be a natural gas-fired, nominal 255-megawatt electrical generating facility. Mission Rock would also provide 100 MWhr of battery storage and synchronous condenser clutch technology to provide ancillary and grid reliability services. The Energy Commission deemed the AFC complete on May 17, 2016.

Pursuant to Public Resources Code section 25211 and California Code of Regulations, title 20, section 1204, the Energy Commission hereby establishes the Mission Rock Siting Committee to preside over this AFC proceeding and any other proceedings arising from the AFC.

The Mission Rock Siting Committee shall have the authority and duties necessary to conduct this proceeding as set forth in Energy Commission regulations, including the authority of a presiding member to manage the proceeding in accordance with California Code of Regulations, title 20, section 1203.

Unless otherwise ordered by the Energy Commission, this Committee will dissolve 35 days after final action in this AFC proceeding.

The Committee members are as follows: Presiding: Karen Douglas Associate: Janea A. Scott

CERTIFICATION

The undersigned Secretariat to the Commission does hereby certify that the foregoing is a full, true, and correct copy of an Order duly and regularly adopted at a meeting of the California Energy Commission held on May 17, 2016.

AYE: Weisenmiller, Douglas, McAllister, Scott NAY: None ABSENT: Hochschild ABSTAIN: None

Orginal Signed by

Cody Goldthrite Secretariat